Lack of posts / Mercurial

No one probably noticed the lack of posts in this blog, but for the last few months my job required me to work on a project abroad and this leaves not much time to write about anything interesting. However I got interested in Mercurial a simple yet powerful version control system. Sadly it is difficult to use it in the corporate world, because there everything needs to have a GUI (and to be fair on Windows any GUI is probably better than “cmd.com”). So I started to play a bit with PyQt (since Mercurial is using Python as the implementation language) and came up with an almost useless prototype. Maybe one day it might be useful but so far it merely shows the repository contents with changed items in different styles and allows filtering the tree. I hope I find the time to work more on this GUI because I would really like to use Mercurial at work.

hgui

2 comments so far

  1. ja : ro on

    Hi there,
    For a friend, i want to use the same name as your blog has. I see that the past few years were no blogs posted here. Is it possible to take over your name ‘resonanz’ ! Hope to hear from you soon. Greetings from me,Ja:ro The Netherlands

  2. copelandcherry3408 on

    WoW! I have been with Blockbuster for over 5 years, after leaving NetFlix. I also have a mail in membership, and a reward member, well you get the pic Click https://twitter.com/moooker1


Leave a Reply

